History

 

 

Bedouet Vigneron is a family journey.

Henri Bedouet, born in 1899, a cooper and share-cropping wine-grower (sharing half of the harvest with the owner of the vineyards), took the first step of this journey with his wife Agathe.

His son Henri, born in 1931, joined the journey in 1957. He began his career as a share-cropper, then began renting vineyards as a farmer in 1977. Alongside Marie-Jo, a native of the region, they continued the journey, always looking forward.

 Michel, born in 1960, joined the journey in 1985, purchased the vineyards in 1990, and is still continuing forward. Following Sénèque’s magnificent quote – “It is not because things are difficult that we do not dare, it is because we do not dare that they are difficult” – he began converting the vineyard to organic agriculture in 2010; he harvested his first organic grapes in 2013.

vendanges-1942-cavevendangeurs-1966 vendanges-1942-vignes

 

Organic agriculture

 

 

Having been a wine-grower since 1985, I believed that reasoned wine culture could be a true concept. But reading Descartes, I became aware that I was running in circles, and that I was just relieving my conscience with a “better” kind of pollution. Now that I practice organic agriculture, I am rediscovering my profession as wine-grower.

The word “agriculture” is formed of the words “agros” and “culture”; this last developed from “culte”, derived from the Latin word “colere”, which means “to honour”. To cultivate is therefore to honour the earth in order to make it fertile. I respect the balance of nature. I bring life back to the soil to provide good living conditions for the vines, so that the vines provide me with healthy, high-quality grapes. That is how I am able to produce, quite simply, wines that fully express the potential of these great terroirs with finesse.

P1020943 pulvé à dos vigne labourée

 

The philosophy

 

 

My philosophy is to produce real wines: wines with great minerality; living wines. Wines that consistently offer a pure expression of the terroir from nose to palate. “Neither alcoholism nor elitism,” Epicurus might have quipped, inviting us to such virtuous delights. I produce wines in my own image: they are simply conveyors of camaraderie and joy. I consider business to be a durable, equitable exchange of goods based on shared values. That is why I labour each plot of my vineyards with the same attention, always doing my best.

Wine-growing work is thorough and precise, because it is here, within the grapes, that the wine first takes shape. Organic agriculture, working the soil, abstaining from the use of any synthetic chemical product, and taking an approach based on the life of the soil and vines: such is both the foundation and the guarantor of this authenticity.

vieille vigne en automne abeille sur grappe 1815

 

Wine-making

 

 

Based on the principle that wine begins to take shape within the grape, and that the wine should be the purest expression of its terroir, the objective of our wine-making approach is to bring this wine forth, and age it, with a subtle, elegant touch.

We seek the best harvest date to optimise the potential of a given vintage in the wine-making process.

Our simple, traditional wine-making method consists of pneumatic pressing and static must settling with filtration and the reincorporation of deposits (big lees), maintaining the temperature between 18° and 20° C.

The wine is matured on fine lees until we bottle it ourselves at the estate.

vendanges 2012 3RaisinP1020881

 

 

The range

 

 

WE INVITE YOU TO DISCOVER FOR YOURSELF
THE DELIGHTFUL, AUTHENTIC SENSATIONS THAT THESE
LUXURY WINES PROVIDE

 

 

 

References

 

 

En attente de contenus.

 

News

 

 

Michel_Onfray1
Michel Onfray

As one of three readers invited to be the guests of Ouest-France, I met Michel Onfray on 14 April 2015 for the launch of his latest book, Cosmos.

The author calls this work his “first book”, but in fact it is his seventy-eighth!

It presents his personal philosophy of nature. “Contemplating the world, understanding its mysteries and the lessons it has to offer, seizing on the founding intuitions of time, life and nature.”

I would like to share his dedication, which I adore:   “to Michel, who works with his feet firmly planted in the cosmos.”

As I read the book, I understood how natural the delights of love and wine truly are, and why divine intoxication does not come from the wine of the congregation!

Read more
Millésime bio 2018
« Millésime Bio »

Welcome at Millésime Bio, Hall B2, stand 187

Read more

 

Contact

 

 

café-rousselot28 le Pé de Sèvre
44330 LE PALLET
FranceTél : +33 (0)2 40 80 97 30
Portable : 06 85 42 12 66
Mail : michel@bedouet-vigneron.com

L’Histoire

 

 

Phrase-intro-de-Lao-Tseu
Bedouet Vigneron est un voyage familial.

 C’est Henri Bedouet, né en 1899, tonnelier et vigneron en métayage (partage de la récolte par moitié avec le propriétaire des vignes) qui fait le premier pas avec sa femme Agathe.

Son fils Henri, né en 1931, s’installe en 1957. Il débute comme métayer puis devient fermier (locataire des vignes) en 1977. Avec Marie-Jo, femme du terroir, ils marchent en regardant toujours vers l’avant.

 Michel, né en 1960 arrive en 1985, achète la vigne en 1990 et continue le voyage.C’est grâce à Sénèque et cette magnifique citation : « Ce n’est pas parce que les choses sont difficiles que nous n’osons pas, c’est parce que nous n’osons pas qu’elles sont difficiles » qu’en 2010, il amorce la conversion du vignoble vers l’agriculture biologique et récolte ses premiers raisins bio en 2013.

vendanges-1942-cavevendangeurs-1966 vendanges-1942-vignes

 

La culture bio

 

 

Vigneron depuis 1985, j’ai cru qu’une culture raisonnée de la vigne pouvait être un vrai concept de production. Avec Descartes, j’ai pris conscience que je tournais en rond et que je me donnais bonne conscience en polluant mieux. Maintenant que je pratique une culture biologique, je redécouvre mon métier de vigneron.

« Agriculture » vient d’agros, « champ », et « culture » vient de « culte » ; issu du latin colere, qui signifie « honorer ». Cultiver, c’est donc honorer la terre pour la rendre fertile. Je respecte les équilibres de la nature, je fais revivre le sol pour faire vivre la vigne dans de bonnes conditions et qu’elle m’apporte des raisins sains et de qualité. C’est ainsi que je peux élaborer des vins qui expriment pleinement le potentiel des grands terroirs, dans la finesse, tout simplement.

P1020943 pulvé à dos vigne labourée

 

La philosophie

 

 

Ma philosophie est de produire des vins vrais, des vins de belle minéralité, des vins vivants. Des vins dans une cohérence qui, du nez au palais, sont l’expression pure du terroir. « Ni éthylisme, ni élitisme », pourrait nous dire Epicure en nous invitant aux plaisirs vertueux. Mes vins me ressemblent, ils sont porteurs de fraternité et de joie, tout simplement. Je conçois le commerce comme un échange durable et équitable de biens, autour de valeurs partagées. C’est pourquoi je travaille chaque parcelle avec la même attention, en donnant le meilleur de moi-même.

Le travail au vignoble est rigoureux et précis, car c’est là, au plus près des raisins que se fait le vin. La culture biologique, avec le travail du sol, l’interdiction de tout produit chimique de synthèse et une conduite basée sur la vie de la terre et de la vigne, est à la fois le socle et le garant de cette authenticité.

vieille vigne en automne abeille sur grappe 1815

 

La vinification

 

 

Partant du principe que c’est au plus près du raisin que se fait le vin et que celui-ci doit être l’expression la plus pure du terroir, l’objectif de notre vinification est de lui donner naissance et l’élever dans  la subtilité et  l’élégance.

Nous recherchons la meilleure date de récolte pour optimiser en vinification le potentiel du millésime.

Le pressurage est pneumatique, un débourbage statique avec filtration et réincorporation des bourbes nous permet une vinification simple et traditionnelle, en maîtrisant la température entre 18 et 20 degrés.

Le vin est élevé sur ses lies fines jusqu’à la mise en bouteille effectuée au domaine par nos soins.

vendanges 2012 3RaisinP1020881

 

 

La gamme

 

 

NOUS VOUS LAISSONS LE SOIN DE DÉCOUVRIR
PAR VOUS MÊME LES SENSATIONS QUE PROCURENT
CES VINS DE HAUT DE GAMME, DE PLAISIR ET D’AUTHENTICITÉ.

 

 

 

Les références

 

 

En attente de contenus.

 

Actualités

 

 

Michel_Onfray1
Michel Bedouet rencontre Michel Onfray

Invité par  Ouest-France, j’ai rencontré Michel Onfray le 14 Avril 2015 avec deux autres lecteurs du journal, à l’occasion de la sortie de son dernier livre « Cosmos ».

L’auteur qualifie cet ouvrage de « premier livre », alors que c’est le soixante-dix-huitième.

Il propose une philosophie personnelle de la nature. »Contempler le monde, comprendre ses mystères et les leçons qu’il nous livre, ressaisir les intuitions fondatrices du temps, de la vie, de la nature ».

Je vous livre sa dédicace que j’aime beaucoup :  » à Michel qui travaille les pieds dans le cosmos ».

En lisant ce livre, j’ai compris combien sont naturels les délices de l’amour et du vin et pourquoi la divine ivresse ne vient pas du vin de messe !

Michel Bedouet.

Lire la suite
a1_signature-la-levee-de-la-loire-angers-2017
Salon des vins de Loire, Angers 2017

Nous vous accueillerons au salon des vins de Loire à Angers les 6 et 7 Février 2017, dans l’espace bio « la levée de la Loire ».

Lire la suite
mb
Salon « Millésime Bio » 2017

Nous serons présents au salon « Millésime Bio » du 30  Janvier au 1er Février 2017

au parc des expositions de Marseille, stand 96.

Lire la suite

 

Contact

 

 

café-rousselot28 le Pé de Sèvre
44330 LE PALLET
FranceTél : +33 (0)2 40 80 97 30
Portable : 06 85 42 12 66
Mail : michel@bedouet-vigneron.com